Skip to main content

Create, edit and delete sections in the iOS app

Group similar tasks in sections in the iOS mobile app

Written by Emily Jones

Add a section

To add a new section within a queue, open the queue's More menu (3 vertical dots).

Open the queue's More menu to add a section

Select Add section from the dropdown.

From the queue's More menu, select "Add section" from the dropdown

Give the section a name and hit Save.

Give your section a name and then Save it to add it to your queue

It will be added to the bottom of your queue.

The new section will be added to the bottom of your queue

Add tasks to a section

Add a new task directly to a section

When you're adding tasks to your queue, you can add them directly to a section. Simply tap the section's More menu (3 vertical dots) and select Add task from the dropdown.

Open the section's More menu to add a task directly to that section

Select "Add task" from the section's More menu to add a task directly to that section

Move an existing task into a section

To move a task to a section in your iOS app, drag and drop the task on top of the section name, or to the position in the section you'd like it to live.

Drag and drop a task onto a section to organize it within that section in the mobile app

Similarly, to remove tasks from a section in the iOS app, just drag and drop it to a different section or to the top of the queue.

Rename a section

To edit a section's name, tap on the section's More menu (3 vertical dots) and select Rename section from the dropdown.

Select "Rename section" from the Section's More menu to edit the section name

Delete a section

To delete a section in a queue, open the More menu (3 vertical dots) for the section you'd like to remove. Select Delete from the dropdown to delete the section and move its tasks to the Trash.

Select "Delete section" from the section's More menu to delete it and move its tasks to the Trash

❗️Please Note: Any tasks that are in the section at the time of deletion will be moved to the Trash. If you want to continue working with those tasks, you should move them out of the section before deleting.


What's next?

Did this answer your question?