In addition to using Teams to share queues with your teammates, GQueues allows you to publish your queues for anyone to see.

Publishing a queue can be super valuable for communicating specific information with your team, your customers or anyone who has an interest in your work. A GQueues account isn't required to view a published queue, so it makes it as easy as possible to share work with others without disrupting how either of you organize your work.

Make a queue public

When you publish a queue, GQueues gives you two options to share it with others:

  • Send them the created link

  • Paste the snippet of HTML into a blog or web page. Once pasted, a live version of your queue is embedded into your site.

No matter how you share your published queue, any changes you make will be instantly reflected for all to see, regardless of whether they use GQueues.

  1. Click the drop-down menu of the queue you want to publish and select Publish.

    Publish a queue from the lefthand panel

  2. This brings up the Publish window for the queue you want to change. Click the Public option.

    Select Public in order to publish your queue

  3. Select the options to display for that queue. Anything you check here will be automatically displayed when someone views your published queue. Control buttons refers to the buttons that allow others to import your published queue into their own GQueues account.

    Choose what options you want the public to be able to see for your queue

  4. Copy the HTML to embed the queue in a website, or the link to share it with others via email or chat.

  5. Once you’ve copied the link or HTML, be sure to click Save. Your queue won't be public until you select Save.

  6. Paste your HTML into your website or share your link with others.

View a published queue

What a published queue looks like to viewers

If you chose to include control buttons, the published version of the queue includes an import button at the top right so viewers can quickly add the queue to their own GQueues account.

Please Note: When another person imports your queue, this does not give them access to your queue. GQueues makes a copy of your queue and all its tasks at the time of import and places it in their account for their own use. Any changes they make to this copied queue will not affect your original queue.


What’s Next?

How to unpublish a queue

Did this answer your question?