Is there any better feeling than crossing off a task on your to-do list? Whether you’ve completed a task or it’s just no longer necessary, you can make sure it doesn’t take up any of your mental space by removing it from your queue.
Mark tasks complete
To mark a task complete, hover your mouse over the task and click the checkmark. You can also check off a task by pressing c while on the current task.
Depending on your checkmark settings, the task will either be crossed off while remaining in the active list or marked complete and archived.
👉 Pro Tip: You can archive completed tasks by holding down the shift key while clicking the checkmark, regardless of your checkmark settings.
Archive crossed off tasks
You can archive all active, completed tasks in a queue by choosing Archive Completed from the queue dropdown menu in the left-hand panel.
You can access archived tasks by toggling to the Archive view in the queue.
Delete a task
Deleting a task is useful if you no longer need to complete it, or if you don’t need to reference it in the future and would rather not have it taking up space in your Archive.
To delete a task, hover your mouse over it and click the trash button.
When you move a task to the Trash, a confirmation message will appear at the bottom left of the page.
Click the Undo button to restore the task back to the queue.
Please Note: Undo is not available when you move a task with subtasks to the Trash. In this situation, you must go to the Trash and restore each task/subtask individually.
Delete archived tasks
If you don’t want old tasks taking up space in your archive, you can delete all archived tasks in a queue in one fell swoop. There are two ways to do this:
When viewing a queue’s archive, click the Delete archived tasks button.
Choose Delete archived tasks from the queue’s dropdown menu in the left hand panel