Your workflow is unique, so how you use Calendar syncing is going to be, too. Customize your Calendar settings so you can make Calendar syncing work for you.

Change Calendar syncing settings

From GQueues, go to Settings and navigate to the Calendar tab.

Here, you can make all the adjustments you need to set up your calendar in a way that works best for you. You can change your time zone, set your default reminders and task durations.

In this article, we’ll cover setting the date format, first day of the week, hiding completed tasks, and canceling tasks from your Calendar.

Set date format and first day of the week

You can adjust the date format and choose which day displays as the first day of your week when you’re setting dates on tasks so that it matches the first day of the week you set in Google Calendar.

From the Calendar tab, open the drop-down menu under View options to choose if you prefer mm/dd/yyyy or dd/mm/yyyy what day your week starts on.

Choose the day your week starts on from Settings in GQueues.

This will change how your calendar is displayed when creating new tasks and setting their dates.

See your changes take place when setting a due date for a task.

Cancel tasks from Calendar

From the Calendar tab in Settings you can also choose what happens when you delete a task event from Google Calendar.

GQueues can remove the date from the corresponding task, mark that task and all its subtasks complete, delete the corresponding task and its subtasks, or do nothing based on the selection you make here.

Choose what happens when you delete an event in Google Calendar.

Hide completed tasks in Calendar

By default, completed tasks are shown in Google Calendar with a checkmark to indicate that they’re complete. If you prefer to have your completed tasks hidden so that they’re not cluttering your calendar space, you can change that, too.

From the Calendar tab, just click the button to Hide completed items to accomplish this.

Hide completed tasks to declutter your Calendar space.

Now, your completed items will no longer display in your Calendar, cleaning up calendar space so you can more easily focus on tasks that are still open.

👉 Pro tip: When you use Team Queues, these settings are adjusted for each Team. Learn how to customize Team Calendar settings so you can start making the most of your collaboration with teams.

These are the key changes you can make to your account to fully customize your GQueues with Google Calendar experience.

You’re unique, so your Calendar settings should be, too! 📆


What’s Next?

View, edit, and complete tasks from Google Calendar
Block out time for your tasks with Calendar syncing
Troubleshooting for Google Calendar syncing

Did this answer your question?