GQueues glossary
As you're getting started in GQueues, there are some common terms that are handy to know. Here's an overview of basic GQueues terminology.
Emily Jones avatar
Written by Emily Jones
Updated over a week ago

Account
Your GQueues account is connected to your Google account. Once you log in with the email associated with your Google account, you’ll have a GQueues account set up where you can start tracking your tasks.

Activity refers to any actions that have been taken on a given task, such as adding notes, writing comments, adding dates, etc. (Paid Feature)

Assignments allow you to create a task and delegate it to another GQueues user to complete. (Paid Feature)

Attachments are documents, images, or any other files associated with a task in GQueues. (Paid Feature)

Block

Blocks are found within the left-hand panel and are the very top-level segmentation within GQueues. Examples include My Queues, Smart Queues, Shared Queues, Team Queues, and the Inbox.

Calendar Syncing refers to connecting your GQueues account with your Google Calendar to initiate two-way syncing between your GQueues tasks and your Google Calendar. (Paid Feature)

Categories allow you to group your queues together by theme. GQueues comes with two categories by default, Home and Work.

The Chrome Extension allows users to create tasks for their GQueues account directly from any website accessed through Google Chrome. (Paid Feature)

Comments are a way to digitally communicate about the associated task. (Paid Feature)

The GQueues for Google Workspace Add-on allows you to search for, create, modify and complete tasks directly from Gmail, Google Calendar, and Google Drive. It also lets you link or attach emails to new or existing tasks while in Gmail. (Paid Feature)

The Inbox is a built-in queue that contains incoming tasks created via the Chrome extension or directly from Google Calendar where the location of the task is not specified.

License

A License is what gives you access to GQueues’ paid features. It is connected to your email address. When you purchase a YOU subscription, you are automatically issued a license. When you purchase a BUSINESS subscription, you have the ability to centrally manage all licenses you issue.

Notifications alert you about activity on shared queues and assigned tasks. (Paid Feature)

Publishing a queue allows anyone to see it without needing to sign in or create a GQueues account.

Queues are ordered lists used to further organize your tasks within categories. Queues force you to determine the importance of each task and give you a quick and easy format to visually reference your priorities.

Shared Queues allow you to invite other GQueues users to access your queue and collaborate together. (Paid Feature)

Smart Queues filter tasks in your account based on certain criteria such as dates or tags. They offer flexibility in terms of how you view your tasks.

Subscription

The YOU and BUSINESS plans are the annual subscriptions offered by GQueues. The LITE plan never expires.

Subtasks allow you to break down a top-level task into smaller steps.

Tags allow you to add another level of organization to your workspace by pinpointing more specific attributes of content and search across queues.

Tasks are just what they sound like, action-items you need to accomplish.

Teams offer next-level collaboration. You can add other GQueues for BUSINESS account-holders to the team, set permissions, and make sure everyone is on the same page. (Paid Feature)

The trash is where tasks go when they are deleted. They will stay there for 30 days before being permanently deleted.

Did this answer your question?